Infosys logo

INFY - Infosys News Story

$18.16 0.3  1.6%

Last Trade - 14/05/21

Sector
Technology
Size
Large Cap
Market Cap £54.09bn
Enterprise Value £52.08bn
Revenue £9.73bn
Position in Universe 166th / 6846

Indian stocks to watch - Jan 10

Fri 10th January, 2014 3:00am
GLOBAL MARKETS ROUNDUP * Nifty futures on the Singapore Exchange  SINc1  down 0.32 percent, while the MSCI-Asia Pacific excluding Japan index .MIAPJ0000PUS  falls 0.03 percent.  * Asian share markets stayed soggy on Friday after Chinese trade data proved to be a mixed bag, leaving investors with little incentive to take positions ahead of the U.S. jobs report.  MKTS/GLOB   * U.S. stocks ended little changed on Thursday in a choppy session ahead of Friday's payrolls report, which may provide insights into whether the Federal Reserve will announce another cut in quantitative easing at its meeting this month.  .N  FACTORS TO WATCH * Earnings on Friday: Infosys Ltd  INFY.NS  and Indusind Bank  INBK.NS . * Trade data  INTRD=ECI  for December around 1100 IST (0530 GMT). * Monthly industrial output data  INIP=ECI  for November around 1730 IST (1200 GMT).  * India's home minister to hold monthly presser at 1300 IST (0730 GMT) INDIAN STOCKS TO WATCH For additional press items double click  IN-PRESS  NOTE: Reuters has not verified third-party stories and does not vouch for their accuracy. India cabinet allows state telecoms to return 4G spectrum ID:nL3N0KJ48Q  Government defers SUUTI closure, paves way for stake sale in private companies - Economic Times (http://link.reuters.com/duq85v) India's cbank eases foreign direct investment rules  ID:nI8N0CZ02N  Indian cbank deputy says debt switch may not happen this fiscal year  ID:nL3N0KJ248  India considering partial rollback of price hike in bulk diesel - official   ID:nD8N0JI01K  Lanco Infra looks to sell Griffin Coal to pare debt; co close to signing 75 billion rupees pact - Economic Times (http://link.reuters.com/fuq85v) M&M eyes premium tag for Mahindra brand, luxury for Ssangyong - Financial Express (http://link.reuters.com/cuq85v) Infosys might make Finacle separate subsidiary in de-merger plan - Business Standard (http://link.reuters.com/zeq85v) Jet Airways cashes in on deal with Etihad, cuts debt to $1.8 billion - Economic Times (http://link.reuters.com/xeq85v) Tech Mahindra looks to buy Financial Technologies - Economic Times (http://link.reuters.com/weq85v) India to seek foreign investment in giant, creaking rail network  ID:nL3N0KJ21D  India raises import duty on refined palm oil to 10 pct ID:nD8N0JI01P  (Compiled by Dipika Lalwani) ((dipika.lalwani@thomsonreuters.com)(+91-22 6180-7098)(Reuters Messaging: dipika.lalwani.thomsonreuters.com@reuters.net)) Keywords: MARKETS INDIA STOCKS/PRE OPEN
© Stockopedia 2021, Refinitiv, Share Data Services.
This site cannot substitute for professional investment advice or independent factual verification. To use it, you must accept our Terms of Use, Privacy and Disclaimer policies.